Content Amidst the Chaos

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Thoughtful Thursday January 7, 2010

Filed under: Thoughtful Thursday — jps23 @ 10:19 am

Being three weeks outside of having a baby via emergency c-section, and having six kids at home to take care of, today is a wonderful day for me to reflect on thoughfulness.  We had friends bring us Krispy Kreme donuts to the hospital.  My mom and dad were available round the clock to help us take care of the kids in the least disruptive way possible.  My father-in-law visited me at the hospital by himself!  Meals were dropped off, most often with the beverages and paper/plastic dishes necessary.  Pizza was delivered.  My kids were entertained an entire week by playdates with friends every day.  My mother- and father-in-law kept the boys two days in a row, from the start of Superman’s work day until he picked them up after work, the week he went back to work but I still wasn’t quite there physically so that I could take care of them.  Rides to and from school have been given, S3 caught a ride to gymnastics, the girls were taken to playgroup at the gym and then hung out with the ride-provider and her family the rest of the work day…the list goes one and on.  These people were so thoughtful, giving of their time and energy to take care of my family and me.  They didn’t care that is was kid #7, and if anything, they understood how having to have a c-section and recover with six little ones at home made our need even greater.  They were His hands and feet to us, and I am so grateful to them for such thoughtfulness.

 

Leave a Reply

