Content Amidst the Chaos

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Fix-it Friday January 29, 2010

Filed under: The Siblings — jps23 @ 12:19 pm

This post is in regards to fixing the names on the blog for better clarification.  Just posting that chaos clip had me confused, and I’m the mom!  So, let me introduce my brood with more distinct names for your blog reading pleasure…

Picasso (formerly known as S1)- I chose this name because she is a little artist.  She has always loved to draw, but her artistic talent extends to her creative mind, her ballet dancing, and her fashion centered mind.

Cowgirl (S2)- This one is pretty obvious.  The girl LOVES horses, and she actually will be starting horse riding lessons next Saturday.  It’s the obvious name choice for her.

Mary Lou (S3)- This one is our gymnast.  So this is her obvious name choice.  Her other love is Dora, but she is likely to outgrow this love in the next year or two.  I didn’t want to call her Dora when I was blogging about her first training bra!

Earnhart (S4)- The boy loves cars, as they all do, but he can drive!  He maneuvers his bike and ride-on toys like my dad did when he drove a big rig.  It’s quite amazing to watch!

Smily (S5)- My dad nicknamed one of the boys smily when he was a baby, but I’m not sure if I’m remembering correctly which boy it was.  Either way, this boy smiles all the time, and when he cries, a simple kiss makes it all better and he is back to smiling again.  He smiles with his entire face, too.  You can’t help but smile when you see it!

Bulldozer (S6)- I may shorten this to ‘dozer’ for conveneince one day.  This boy has been a bulldozer since he could move!  He gets to what he wants, no matter what, or who, is in the way!  I can definitely see him playing football one day.

Tipper (S7)- I may change this as he develops a personality and I find something that fits him better, but for now we’ll use this.  Why Tipper?  He tipped the scales in the boys’ favor when he joined our family.  Plus, I think it sounds cute!

So there you have it.  I used my limited energy (it’s been a busy week) and fixed any confusion from all my little S’s.  Hope it helps.

 

Leave a Reply

